Meet the Team

The Commissioning Committee is chartered by the Coronado Council of the United States Navy League.  It is responsible for coordinating and raising funds for all commissioning week events with the exception of the ceremony itself, which is funded by the U.S. Navy.

LaFleur Headshots0024_101109
VADM Tim Lafleur, USN (RET.)

Honorary Chairman

Garry Bonelli - Headshot (high res)
RADM Garry Bonelli, USN (RET.)

Honorary Chairman
Chairman, Navy SEAL Foundation


Chairman: Tom Garcia
Vice Chairman & Chief of Staff: CAPT Bob Kopas, USN (RET.)
Vice Chairman: CAPT Steve Gilmore, USN (RET.)
Navy League Representative: RADM Garland "Gar" Wright, USN (RET.)
Executive Assistant: MCPO Phyllis Barber, USN (RET.)

Finance: CAPT Glenn Welch, USN (RET.)

Social Events Committee:
CDR Matt Most, USN (RET.)
Jeff McKinley
Joanee Udelf 
Alan Gary
Kathy Naylor

Public Affairs Committee:
Jim Bartell
Michelle Ragsdale

Invitations & Guest Lists Committee:
LT Derek Barksdale, USN (RET.)
Louis Semon

Correspondence Committee:
Paul Bergman
CDR Philip Marsden, USN (RET.)
Pamela Ammerman

Gifts Committee:
Michelle Langmaid
Cindy Farless

At Large Members:
CAPT John Donahue, USN (RET.)
Robin King
Kelsey Carney
Tiffany Mock
Kevin Burke

U.S. Navy NAVSEA Liaison: Paul Stanton